Share revit families?

We take suggestions & feedback very seriously. If you have any issues with Revit Zone or ideas to make it better, we'd love to hear from you.

Share revit families?

Postby James » Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:16 am

perhaps in the future we could have a forum/plugin to share revit families?

i have a couple i can upload :)
Plowman Craven aim to be at the forefront of technology, especially within the BIM environment.
James
Regular

Re: Share revit families?

Postby nealmac » Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:35 am

Now this, as a total newbie to Revit, is something I'd like to see. I'm only just learning how to make parametric families at the moment. Also, a lot of the ones you get on Autodeskseek or the like are either very buggy, or just plain crap.

Bring it on I say!
When I die, I want to go peacefully like my Grandfather did, in his sleep -- not screaming, like the passengers in his car.
nealmac
Regular

Postby Revit Zone » Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:52 am

Great suggestion,

I have given this some thought for a while and will definitely keep it on the "potential ideas" list for the future.

With revit.biz, my aim is to make it the no.1 site for learning and sharing knowledge about the use of Revit. And in doing so, I aim to keep the site VERY focused on what it is trying to do. I learnt a lot from producing the Revit Zone website over the last couple of years. One of the main things I learnt was "don't try and be all things to all men"! I tried to pack so much into Revit Zone, that some areas suffered. The blog was half-hearted, the forums used poor software, there were loads of typo's, etc. I promised articles that weren't delivered, etc, etc.