Page 1 of 1

Locking worksets to a specific user

PostPosted: Fri Jan 22, 2010 9:30 am
by IDN
Is there a way to assign a workset to a specific user and have that workset locked out from everbody else, even when it is not being used?

thanks
IDN

Re: Locking worksets to a specific user

PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 9:46 pm
by HJS
I think this used to be possible a few releases ago but then Autodesk took the "feature" away. They said they had too many problems reported with users going on leave for 2 weeks and no one else in the office having access to those worksets. :oops:

Re: Locking worksets to a specific user

PostPosted: Mon Jan 25, 2010 10:07 pm
by IDN
I think I can see the logic in that. However, it would be nice if they gave us the choice- ie have an Admin setting for whether the Worksets can be locked or not.

IDN

Re: Locking worksets to a specific user

PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2015 11:34 am
by Mitchel880
I believe this was once achievable some releases in the past however Autodesk required this "feature" out. They will claimed that they had a lot of problems documented with consumers taking abandon for just two 2 or 3 weeks no one particular more in the office the ability to access people worksets.