I am back :D

Whether you are new to Revit or an Old Hand, this is the place to introduce yourself and say Hi to fellow members.

I am back :D

Postby James » Tue Sep 10, 2013 7:48 am

Hi all,

Havent been on here for a long time, and thought i would check in :D

I have a new job now, using Revit/BIM in a different environment to new build/extension/refurbishment architectural drawings. I am now drawing up existing surveys from Point Cloud data and it is great fun :D

If you have any queries/questions regarding this type of work, please ask away!

James
Plowman Craven aim to be at the forefront of technology, especially within the BIM environment.
James
Regular

Re: I am back :D

Postby Revit Zone » Tue Sep 10, 2013 8:35 am

Hi there!!!!!!

Glad to see you back. I'm sure we'll all have loads of questionds re point cloud data :)

Cheers,
Ian
The Complete Beginner’s Guide to Autodesk Revit Architecture (FREE 84 part online video Course)
A complete 84 part written / video Course, aimed at Beginners. For the course itinerary and details of how to enrol, click the title link above.
Revit Zone
Site Admin

Postby James » Tue Sep 10, 2013 9:55 am

cheers Ian.

It is good and it is amazing how accurate the Point Cloud is.
Plowman Craven aim to be at the forefront of technology, especially within the BIM environment.
James
Regular

Postby PeterC » Sat Sep 21, 2013 11:51 am

Hi James,
I came across your post regarding point cloud to bim modelling that you are doing. I have been asked to do the same for a client of mine and I am looking for a few bits of advice if you don't mind ? my queries are as follows -