Locking worksets to a specific user

Any questions relating to Worksharing, Worksets, Central Files, Coordination, etc; should be posted here

Locking worksets to a specific user

Postby IDN » Fri Jan 22, 2010 9:30 am

Is there a way to assign a workset to a specific user and have that workset locked out from everbody else, even when it is not being used?

thanks
IDN
User avatar
IDN
Member
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 10:07 pm

Re: Locking worksets to a specific user

Postby HJS » Sun Jan 24, 2010 9:46 pm

I think this used to be possible a few releases ago but then Autodesk took the "feature" away. They said they had too many problems reported with users going on leave for 2 weeks and no one else in the office having access to those worksets. :oops:
HJS
Member
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 7:23 am

Re: Locking worksets to a specific user

Postby IDN » Mon Jan 25, 2010 10:07 pm

I think I can see the logic in that. However, it would be nice if they gave us the choice- ie have an Admin setting for whether the Worksets can be locked or not.

IDN
User avatar
IDN
Member
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 10:07 pm

Re: Locking worksets to a specific user

Postby Mitchel880 » Thu Jan 22, 2015 11:34 am

I believe this was once achievable some releases in the past however Autodesk required this "feature" out. They will claimed that they had a lot of problems documented with consumers taking abandon for just two 2 or 3 weeks no one particular more in the office the ability to access people worksets.
NoorAlamShahzad
Mitchel880
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 5:46 am


Return to Worksharing & Worksets

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron